Les Activités




/fr



/fr

Villages à visiter



  • Veules les Roses



    Certainement une des plus charmantes villages de la région avec une grande plage et des impressionnantes falaises. Vous pouvez vous promener le long du "Veule", la plus petite rivière en France. Visitez l'église du 12ème siècle, la cressonnière et le Relais des Artistes, une boutique gérer par nos amis Serge et Paula.
    /fr
  • Varengeville sur Mer



    La visite du Bois des Moutiers s'impose. La Maison a été conçue par M. Edwin Lutyens et les jardins et le parc par Mlle Gertrude Jekyll. Le parc est un vaste sanctuaire d'arbres et d'arbustes rares planté dans une série de vallées descendant à la mer. Varengeville est célèbre pour son église avec ses vitraux créés par Georges Braque. Claude Monet a peint très souvent ici.
    /fr
  • Saint-Valéry-en-Caux



    Une station balnéaire avec un port de plaisance, Casino, et de nombreux brasseries et restaurants. Visitez surtout la Maison Henry IV car on trouve toujours une exposition culturelle intéressante.
    /fr
  • Dieppe



    Les ferries naviguent toute l'année de Dieppe à New Haven, une traversée de trois heures. Le Musée Château de Dieppe a une collection d'ivoires taillés par des artisans locaux à partir du XVI ème siècle, et des peintures de Boudin, Lebourg, Pissarro, et Braque. Faites une promenade le long de la mer, et voyez les magasins de la Grand Rue
    /fr



  • Etretat



    Station balnéaire dans un cadre stupéfiant de falaises taillées par la mer. Beaucoup de magasins intéressants et seulement une court voyage moins d'une heure de la Chapelle sur Dun.
    /fr
  • Fécamp



    Visitez le Palais Bénédictine et la distillerie où la célèbre liqueur est faite, voir aussi le Musée des Terre Neuvas.
    /fr
  • Le Havre



    Le deuxième port de France, il a été fondé en 1517 par François I. Il est situé à l'embouchure de la Seine qui se jette dans la Manche. Visitez le Musée Malraux, la deuxième plus grande collection d'art impressionniste en France.

    /fr
  • Honfleur



    Un petit port de pêcheur cher aux Impressionnistes, n'oublie pas votre appareil photo et des pellicules ou cartes de mémoire supplémentaires.
    /fr



/fr

Les Plages



  • Veules les Roses



    La plage de Veules les Roses a tout pour tout le monde, et c'est formidable pour se baigner et pour faire de longues ballades. De la jetée on peut prendre des superbes photos des falaises. Il y a une aire de jeux pour enfants sur le front de mer. Le coucher du soleil à Veules est sublime.
    /fr
  • St. Aubin Sur Mer



    De la Chapelle sur Dun il ne faut que 10 min en vélo pour atteindre les plages de St. Aubin. Il y a un grand parking, jeux pour enfants, et une longue promenade piétonnière qui longe le bord de mer. A marée basse on peut se promener sur le sable.
    /fr
  • St. Valery en Caux



    Une autre joli plage avec un phare au bout du port. Prenez une boisson sur la terrasse du Casino. Il y a une aire de jeux pour enfants sur le front de mer. La vue des falaises est magnifique.
    /fr



/fr

Autres activités

Activities




/en



/en

Sights to see



Veules les Roses



Certainly one of the most charming town in the region with a terrific beach and wide views of the cliffs. Walks along "le Veule", the smallest river in France. Visit the 12th Century church, the watercress pond, and visit le Relais des Artistes, a great shop run by friends Serge and Paula.
/en

Varengville sur Mer



Visit by all means le Bois des Moutiers. The House was designed by Sir Edwin Lutyens, and the gardens and park by Miss Gertrude Jekyll. The park has an extensive collection of rare trees and shrubs in a series of valleys running down to the sea. Varengville is also famous for its church, with its stained-glass windows by Georges Braque. Claude Monet painted extensively here.
/en

Saint-Valery-en-Caux



Another beach resort with a Casino and many great pubs and restaurants. There's a large port and don't miss the Maison Henry IV as there's always a special art exhibition. 
/en

Dieppe



The ferry boats sail all year round from Dieppe to New Haven, a leisurely four hour crossing. The Castle Museum has a number of collections : seascapes, ivories carved by local craftsmen as far back as the XVIth century, paintings by Boudin, Lebourg and Pissaro, prints by Braque. Take a walk along the seaside, or see the shops along le Grand Rue.
/en



Etretat



Beach resort in a stunning setting of cliffs carved by the sea. Great shopping, only a short drive from La Chapelle sur Dun.
/en

Fécamp



See the Benedictine Palace and the distillery where the famous liqueur is made.
/en

Le Havre



France's second port, it was founded in 1517 by Renaissance king François Ist. It is located at the mouth of the Seine river on the Channel. Visit the Musée Malraux, the second largest collection of Impressionist art in France.
/en

Honfleur



Fishing and sailing port, dear to the Impressionists, don't forget your camera and carry extra film or memory cards.
/en



/en

beaches



Veules les Roses



The beach at "Veules" has just about everything, and is great for swimming and for long walks. It has a pier that juts out into the ocean from where you can take photos of the cliffs. There is a recreational area and swimming pool for the kids, a snack bar nearby, and lots of other amusements to keep them occupied. Sunsets at Veules are spectacular.
/en

St. Aubin Sur Mer



By bycicle you can reach the beach at St. Aubin sur Mer from Le Bel Event in 15 minutes. There's plenty of parking, games for the kids, and a long walkway that covers the whole seafront. At low tide the beach stretches far out into the sea.
/en

St. Valery en Caux



Another great beach with a lighthouse at the end of the port. Have a drink on the terrase at the Casino. There's a pool for children and games also. The views of the cliffs are excellent. There are many pubs and restaurants in town.
/en



/en

Other activities



Golf



-Golf Club of Dieppe Clients of Le Belevent can recieve a 20% discount here

-Golf d'Etretat

-Golf de Champ de Bataille

-Golf de saint Saens

-Golf de Deauville Saint Gatien


/en

tennis



The tennis court at Le Bel Event is open to all clients free of charge. It was installed in 1994 and is in excellent condition. I has a "quick" surface that dries in about a half hour after the rain stops. The court is surrounded by pine trees on the north that cut down the wind considerably. There is also a basketball hoop. We can supply some raquets and balls, but it may be preferable to bring your own.
/en

hiking



There are numerous trails in and around La Chapelle sur Dun for hiking or for just a leisurely stroll. Please click on the following maps to get a better view.

-Veules les Roses 

-La Chapelle sur Dun et ses environs
-La Chapelle/ Bourg Dun / Saint Aubin sur Mer
-Sotteville sur Mer

/en